Back From…

Hm.  I was going to say “abyss” but that sounded too serious.  Then “vacation” came to mind, except the only vacation I went on this summer was for my annual girls’ trip over a month ago.  “Edge” also popped into my mind but that conjured up “Women on the Edge of a Nervous Breakdown” or “Postcards from the Edge” and again, it sounded a little too serious.

I’ve missed having a place to put my thoughts into words, I’ve missed keeping a running diary of Little F’s days.

I did write some posts that were never published during my hiatus (Yes!  That’s the word I was looking for!) and I think I’ll start publishing some of those as I find my blog-legs again.

Saturday is the autumnal equinox.  Change is in the air and in my life, but good changes.  I went to my first Pilates class (ever) today, which was also only the second workout-type class I’ve gone to since Little F was born, almost two-and-a-half years ago.  The last time I actually was practicing Bikram yoga was in 2009.  I made it to one Bikram class on my birthday in 2011.  And now a Pilates class today.  Assuming I make it to class again next Tuesday I’ll have maxed out my class quota through 2015!  Cheers to being an overachiever!

Leave a Reply

