It’s Called Gratitude

I’m grateful for fun-filled weekends: giant water slides, swimming, and a pony!

I’m grateful for the unexpected influence we can have on people without knowing it.

I’m grateful for family: a visit from my brother and his family from California to start the week (did they really just leave on Monday?!?) and dinner with my father-in-law and his long-time girlfriend this evening.

I’m grateful for a vacation day in the middle of the week.  As we had Little F saying, “Happy birthday, USA!”

And I’m grateful for air-conditioning.  Like much of the country it’s been hot.hot.hot here for the past couple weeks.  I never knew 89 degrees could feel so balmy.

Leave a Reply

