Oh, Happy Day

Oh, happy day! The house is sold (!!!) and I have plans with my BFF since grade school to get pedicures and then eat Thai food later tonight. As you can see, my toes are in desperate need of some attention. Of course that hasn’t stopped me from wearing my open-toed shoes this spring.

20120522-173025.jpg

I’m not really a girly girl, I tend to get my toes done maybe twice a summer and I’ve never paid for a manicure. There were several years when I scoffed at the idea of someone scrubbing the hard-earned calluses off my feet: Scrub them off?!? How will I be able to walk barefoot without any calluses? Do you have any idea how long it’s taken to get my feet this tough?!?

How things change.  Sometimes I miss my dirty, gnarly feet.  For some reason I doubt Big E does.

Leave a Reply

