It’s Called Gratitude

“What’s gonna set you free? Look inside and you’ll see. When you got so much to say it’s called gratitude, and that’s right.”  –Beastie Boys

I decided if I’m going to try to blog daily for at least the next year, I need to come up with some type of predetermined topics. So Sunday will be my, “It’s Called Gratitude” day.

20120520-194933.jpg

I’m grateful for the sunny morning we were able to spend in the backyard chasing bubbles and chewing on sticks.

I’m grateful that I was able to transplant the hostas I dug up from the single-girl house into this yard as a reminder of that property.

I’m grateful that we got to take Little F to his first Major League Baseball game today, for free!, since my BFF since elementary school was out-of-town for the weekend.

I’m grateful that my husband is so supportive of my crazy ideas which I hope to nurture into reality someday.  Some day…

(I’m also grateful that Big E caught a cleaning bug this morning and mopped the kitchen floor.)

And, as always, I’m grateful for Little F.  This afternoon he ran around the house holding a broom like a guitar saying, “Hello Everybody! ‘Dinosaur Party‘ coming up!”

Leave a Reply

